https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/issue/feed The Medieval Review 2021-04-15T16:11:09-04:00 Deborah Mauskopf Deliyannis tmrl@indiana.edu Open Journal Systems <p>Since 1993, <em>The Medieval Review</em> (<em>TMR</em>; formerly the <em>Bryn Mawr Medieval Review</em>) has been publishing reviews of current work in all areas of Medieval Studies, a field it interprets as broadly as possible. The electronic medium allows for very rapid publication of reviews, and provides a computer searchable archive of past reviews, both of which are of great utility to scholars and students around the world. ISSN 1096-746X.</p> https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32341 21.04.07 McKendry, Medieval Crime Fiction 2021-04-15T16:11:09-04:00 Denis Ferhatović dferhato@conncoll.edu 2021-04-15T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32340 21.04.06 Hayes, Roger II of Sicily 2021-04-15T16:03:06-04:00 Joshua C. Birk jcbirk@smith.edu 2021-04-15T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32339 21.04.05 Dzino et al., Migration, Integration and Connectivity on the Southeastern Frontier of the Carolingian Empire 2021-04-15T15:55:03-04:00 Rutger Kramer rutger.kramer@ru.nl 2021-04-15T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32332 21.04.04 Lapidge, Bede’s Latin Poetry 2021-04-13T13:56:31-04:00 Joseph P. McGowan mcgowan@sandiego.edu 2021-04-13T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32324 21.04.03 Shoshan, Damascus Life 1480-1500 2021-04-12T14:39:44-04:00 Dana Sajdi sajdi@bc.edu 2021-04-12T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32326 21.04.02 Meyer-Lee, Literary Value and Social Identity in The Canterbury Tales 2021-04-12T14:54:25-04:00 Will Rogers wirogers@ulm.edu 2021-04-12T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32325 21.04.01 Breeze, British Battles 493-937 2021-04-12T14:41:28-04:00 Stephen Morillo morillos@wabash.edu 2021-04-12T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32265 21.03.24 Tolan, Faces of Muhammad 2021-03-31T15:24:50-04:00 Thomas W. Barton barton@sandiego.edu 2021-03-31T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32264 21.03.23. Barzen, Taqqanot Qehillot Šum 2021-03-31T15:23:19-04:00 Dean Phillip Bell dbell@spertus.edu 2021-03-31T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32248 21.03.22 Stacy (ed.), Cartae Baronum 2021-03-30T16:07:09-04:00 Hugh M. Thomas h.thomas@miami.edu 2021-03-30T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32247 21.03.21 Atkin/Estill (eds.), Early British Drama in Manuscript 2021-03-30T15:57:11-04:00 Alexandra Reider av.reider@gmail.com 2021-03-30T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32234 21.03.20 Smith, Arts of Dying 2021-03-29T13:47:05-04:00 Megan L. Cook mlcook@colby.edu 2021-03-29T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32219 21.03.19 Wangerin, Kingship and Justice in the Ottonian Empire 2021-03-24T14:47:23-04:00 Andrew Steck andrew-steck@uiowa.edu 2021-03-24T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32217 21.03.18 Lauer, Colonial Justice and the Jews of Venetian Crete 2021-03-24T14:43:47-04:00 Hannah Barker hannah.barker.1@asu.edu 2021-03-24T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32216 21.03.17 Bjork (ed.), Catastrophes and the Apocalyptic in the Middle Ages and the Renaissance 2021-03-24T14:40:13-04:00 Kiril Petkov kiril.petkov@uwrf.edu 2021-03-24T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32215 21.03.16 Kjær, The Medieval Gift and the Classical Tradition 2021-03-24T14:06:04-04:00 Adam J. Davis davisaj@denison.edu 2021-03-24T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32214 21.03.15 Vitullo, Negotiating the Art of Fatherhood in Late Medieval and Early Modern Italy 2021-03-24T13:58:34-04:00 Tovah Bender tbender@fiu.edu 2021-03-24T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32206 21.03.14 Roberts, Flodoard of Rheims and the Writing of History in the Tenth Century 2021-03-22T16:12:27-04:00 Bernard Gowers bernard.gowers@stb.ox.ac.uk 2021-03-22T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32205 21.03.13 Hanna (ed.), Richard Rolle: Unprinted Latin Writings 2021-03-22T15:59:30-04:00 Ian Cornelius icornelius@luc.edu 2021-03-22T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32204 21.03.12 Stevens, The Economy of Medieval Wales 2021-03-22T15:40:31-04:00 Ben Guy bdg25@cam.ac.uk 2021-03-22T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32176 21.03.11 Crawford, The Wanderer's Hávamál 2021-03-15T14:06:46-04:00 Matthew Coker matthewdcokeri@gmail.com 2021-03-15T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32187 21.03.10 Meindl (tr.), Maria Wickert: Studies in John Gower 2021-03-15T14:41:17-04:00 Roger A. Ladd roger.ladd@uncp.edu 2021-03-15T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32185 21.03.09 Atkin/Rajsic (eds.), Manuscript and Print in Late Medieval and Early Modern Britain 2021-03-15T14:37:23-04:00 James H. Morey jmorey@emory.edu 2021-03-15T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32184 21.03.08 Loud (tr.), The Chronicle of Arnold of Lübeck 2021-03-15T14:35:28-04:00 Robert C. Figueira figueria@lander.edu 2021-03-15T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32132 21.03.07 Cline, The Congregation of Tiron 2021-03-08T14:49:25-05:00 Jean Truax jeantruax@hotmail.com 2021-03-08T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32131 21.03.06 Eastmond, Tamta’s World 2021-03-08T14:40:36-05:00 Anthony Watson ajwatson@post.harvard.edu 2021-03-08T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32126 21.03.05 Dumitrescu/Weiskott (eds.), The Shapes of Early English Poetry 2021-03-08T13:36:07-05:00 Evelyn Reynolds ernreynolds@gmail.com 2021-03-08T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32130 21.03.04 Mikkelsen, Looting or Missioning 2021-03-08T14:36:07-05:00 Joel T. Rosenthal Joel.rosenthal@stonybrook.edu 2021-03-08T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32128 21.03.03 Tucker, Reading and Shaping Medieval Cartularies 2021-03-08T14:07:26-05:00 Constance B. Bouchard cbouchard@uakron.edu 2021-03-08T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32127 21.03.02 Makowski, Apostate Nuns in the Later Middle Ages 2021-03-08T13:45:50-05:00 Constance Berman constance-berman@uiowa.edu 2021-03-08T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32113 21.03.01 Jones/Dupont-Hamy (eds.), Christian, Jewish, and Muslim Preaching in the Mediterranean and Europe 2021-03-02T14:59:27-05:00 Michael Vargas vargasm@newpaltz.edu 2021-03-02T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32091 21.02.14 Ashe/Hanna (eds.), Medieval and Early Modern Religious Cultures 2021-02-22T14:53:45-05:00 Joe Stadolnik jstadolnik@uchicago.edu 2021-02-22T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32090 21.02.13 Hadavas, Songs from the Carmina Burana 2021-02-22T14:26:57-05:00 Lisa M. Ruch lruch@baypath.edu 2021-02-18T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32056 21.02.12 Hintz/Pincikowski (eds.), The End-Times in Medieval German Literature 2021-02-17T16:41:50-05:00 Annette Volfing Annette.Volfing@oriel.ox.ac.uk 2021-02-17T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32055 21.02.11 Ashdown-Hill, Elizabeth Widville, Lady Grey 2021-02-17T16:30:46-05:00 Valerie Schutte veschutte@gmail.com 2021-02-17T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32052 21.02.10 Sère (ed.), Les régimes de polémicité au Moyen Âge 2021-02-17T16:06:47-05:00 Gaelle Bosseman gaelle.bosseman@univ-tlse2.fr 2021-02-17T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32054 21.02.09 Karkov (ed.), Slow Scholarship 2021-02-17T16:23:47-05:00 Lara Farina Lara.Farina@mail.wvu.edu 2021-02-17T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32053 21.02.08 Panusková (ed.), The Velislav Bible 2021-02-17T16:10:42-05:00 Richard K. Emmerson remmerson@fsu.edu 2021-02-17T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/32050 21.02.07 Uhlfelder, The Consolation of Philosophy as Cosmic Image 2021-02-17T15:28:05-05:00 Jennifer Lorden jalorden@wm.edu 2021-02-17T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31979 21.02.06 Dopfel et al (eds.), Pregnancy and Childbirth in the Premodern World 2021-02-11T18:20:18-05:00 Renate Blumenfeld-Kosinski Renatebk80@gmail.com 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31978 21.02.05 DeGregorio/Love, Bede: On First Samuel 2021-02-11T18:12:44-05:00 Frederick M. Biggs frederick.biggs@uconn.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31956 21.02.03 Carey, Magic, Metallurgy & Imagination in Medieval Ireland 2021-02-09T14:49:09-05:00 Gregory R. Darwin gdarwin@cc.au.dk 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31902 21.02.02 Chrissis et al (eds.), Byzantium and the West 2021-02-02T14:11:02-05:00 John Howe John.howe@ttu.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31901 21.02.01 Boulton (ed.), Literary Echoes of the Fourth Lateran Council in England and France 2021-02-02T14:07:00-05:00 Thelma Fenster fenster@fordham.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31890 21.01.15 Van Deusen, The Saga of the Sister Saints 2021-01-28T14:31:03-05:00 Margaret Cormack CormackM@cofc.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31889 21.01.14 Straubhaar/Green (eds.), Ballads of the North, Medieval to Modern 2021-01-28T14:26:08-05:00 Andrew McGillivray a.mcgillivray@uwinnipeg.ca 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31885 21.01.13 McCann, Soul-Health 2021-01-27T15:29:42-05:00 Jessica Barr jbarr@umass.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31883 21.01.12 Acerbi/Vuillemin-Diem, La transmission du savoir grec en Occident 2021-01-26T17:08:30-05:00 Matthieu Cassin matthieu.cassin@irht.cnrs.fr 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31882 21.01.11 Niles, God's Exiles and English Verse 2021-01-26T16:54:05-05:00 Craig R. Davis cradavis@smith.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31881 21.01.10 Eisenbichler (ed.), A Companion to Medieval and Early Modern Confraternities 2021-01-26T14:51:23-05:00 D. Henry Dieterich hdiet@umich.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31880 21.01.09 Bryant (trans.), Cuvelier, The Song of Bertrand du Guesclin 2021-01-26T14:46:36-05:00 Erika Graham-Goering erika.graham@ugent.be 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31879 21.01.08 Blanchard/Calvet (ed. & trans.), Philippe de Mézieres, Oratio tragedica 2021-01-26T14:45:19-05:00 Chris Schabel schabel@ucy.ac.cy 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 2021 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31860 21.01.07 MacQuarrie/Nagy (eds.), Medieval Cultures of the Irish Sea and the North Sea 2021-01-20T13:58:10-05:00 Elizabeth Boyle elizabeth.boyle@mu.ie 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31859 21.01.06 Griffiths/Starkey (eds.), Sensory Reflections 2021-01-20T14:01:53-05:00 Barbara H. Rosenwein brosenw@gmail.com 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31858 21.01.05 Nowak/Strack (eds.), Stilus – Modus – Usus 2021-01-20T13:50:53-05:00 Patrick Zutshi pnrz2@cam.ac.uk 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31855 21.01.04 Moore, Inquisition and its Organisation in Italy 2021-01-19T15:36:26-05:00 Lidia L. Zanetti Domingues lidia.domingues@sas.ac.uk 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31854 21.01.03 Bjornlie, Cassiodorus, The Variae 2021-01-19T15:30:00-05:00 Massimiliano Vitiello vitiellom@umsystem.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31853 21.01.02 Davis, The Medieval Economy of Salvation 2021-01-19T15:23:01-05:00 Lucy C. Barnhouse lbarnhouse@astate.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0 https://scholarworks.iu.edu/journals/index.php/tmr/article/view/31852 21.01.01 Birkett, Reading the Runes in Old English and Old Norse Poetry 2021-01-19T15:09:21-05:00 William Sayers ws36@cornell.edu 2021-01-19T00:00:00-05:00 Copyright (c) 0