15.09.01 Message to Subscribers, 2015

Main Article Content

The Medieval Review

The Medieval Review 15.09.01

Reviewed by:
The Medieval Review

Dear TMR Subscriber,

2014-2015 was a big year for TMR, as you may have noticed from the 70 reviews that were published last month! We would like to thank all those who sent copies of their books, reviewed those books, volunteered to review books, sent us comments about reviews or our webpage, and otherwise participated in TMR in some way.

We would like to express particular gratitude to all those who made a financial donation to TMR in the past few months. The money goes directly to our operations budget, and will allow us to send at least some books to overseas reviewers. In order to maintain and increase our international involvement in the field, it would be ideal to have the flexibility to send even more books abroad, particularly so that they could go to the best match without consideration for where the reviewer lives. It is not too late to contribute, and no donation is too small! We have 6000 subscribers; if even 1/6 of those people donated $5 each, that would more than cover all of our postage and office expenses. The link to the fundraising page can be found here:

We are very grateful to our board of Review Editors, whose devoted work throughout the year has enabled us to maintain a high quality of reviews. Our graduate assistant, Kenny Draper, has graduated after brilliantly revamping all of our systems, and we are glad to welcome Miles A. Blizard into the TMR office. Jeffrey Bowman and Jason Houston are stepping down as Editors after several years of service, for which we are extremely grateful. Carrie Benes, Scott Bruce, Paula Carns, James D'Emilio, Melodie Eichbauer, Thomas McCarthy, Diane Reilly and Michael Ryan are TMR's Editors for the coming year, the people who are responsible for assigning and publishing reviews. Their diligence and enthusiasm literally make the journal function, so please take the opportunity to thank them when you see them!

We are all, of course, indebted to TMR's sponsors. TMR is published thanks to the generous financial and logistical support provided by Indiana University, both from the Medieval Studies Institute, directed by Rosemarie McGerr, and from the College of Arts and Sciences. Our website is hosted at Indiana University's IU Scholarworks, and we are very grateful to Jennifer Laherty, James Halliday, Michelle Dalmau, Shayna Pekala, and Nick Homenda for providing their expert help and advice, not least for adapting our data to the new website that was unveiled in June. As a reminder, the new URL is:

As always, I thank you for your interest in, and support of, The Medieval Review.

Sincerely yours,

Deborah M. Deliyannis

Executive Editor, TMR

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

TMR Masthead, 2015-2016

The Medieval Review

The Medieval Studies Institute

Indiana University

644 Ballantine Hall

Bloomington, IN 47405


**Executive Editor**

Deborah Mauskopf Deliyannis, Indiana University


Carrie Benes, New College of Florida

Scott Bruce, University of Colorado

Paula Carns, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

James D'Emilio, University of South Florida

Melodie Eichbauer, Florida Gulf Coast University

Thomas McCarthy, New College of Florida

Diane Reilly, Indiana University

Michael Ryan, University of New Mexico

**Advisory Board**

Roisin Cossar, University of Manitoba

Fiona Griffiths, New York University

James J. O'Donnell, Georgetown University

Paul E. Szarmach, The Medieval Academy of America

**Review Editors**

Benjamin Anderson, Cornell University

Beatrice Arduini, University of Washington

John Arnold, Birbeck College, London

Steve Ashby, York University

Alison Beringer, Montclair State University

Adam J. Davis, Denison University

Jennifer Davis, The Catholic University of America

Emma Dillon, King's College, London

Nicole Guenther Discenza, University of South Florida

John Eldevik, Hamilton College

Kathleen Forni, Loyola University Maryland

Shirin Fozi, University of Pittsburgh

Katherine French, University of Michigan

Andrew Galloway, Cornell University

Michael Gelting, Danish National Archives / University of Aberdeen

Richard Kaeuper, University of Rochester

Lezlie Knox, Marquette University

Anne Lester, University of Colorado

Karma Lochrie, Indiana University

Jehangir Malegam, Duke University

Florian Mazel, Université Rennes 2

Jay Rubenstein, University of Tennessee

Frederick Suppe, Ball State University

Nino Zchomelidse, Johns Hopkins University

**Editorial Assistant**

Miles A. Blizard​

Article Details