14.09.01, Message to Subscribers, 2014

Main Article Content

The Medieval Review 14.09.01

The Medieval Review. Message to Subscribers, 2014.
Reviewed by:

Dear Subscriber,

2013-2014 was an interesting and productive year for TMR, and we would like to thank all those who sent copies of their books, reviewed those books, volunteered to review books, sent us comments about reviews or our webpage, and otherwise participated in TMR in some way.

We would like to express particular gratitude to all those who made a financial contribution to TMR in the past few months. The money goes directly to our operations budget, and was enough to allow us to send at least some books to overseas reviewers. In order to maintain and increase our international involvement in the field, it would be ideal to have the flexibility to send even more books abroad, particularly so that they could go to the best match without consideration for where the reviewer lives. It is not too late to contribute, and no donation is too small! We have 6000 subscribers; if even 1/6 of those people donated $5 each, that would more than cover all of our postage and office expenses. The link to the fundraising page can be found here:


We are very grateful to our board of Review Editors, whose devoted work throughout the year has enabled us to maintain a high quality of reviews. Our graduate assistant, Corey Sparks, who did a tremendous job for the past two years, has graduated, and we welcome Kenny Draper into the TMR office. Carrie Benes, Jeffrey Bowman, Scott Bruce, Paula Carns, James D'Emilio, Melodie Eichbauer, Jason Houston, Diane Reilly and Michael Ryan are TMR's Editors, the people who are responsible for assigning and publishing reviews. Their diligence and enthusiasm literally make the journal function, so please take the opportunity to thank them when you see them!

We are all, of course, indebted to TMR's sponsors. TMR is published thanks to the generous financial and logistical support provided by Indiana University, both from the Medieval Studies Institute, directed by Rosemarie McGerr, and from the College of Arts and Sciences. Our website is hosted at Indiana University's IU Scholarworks, and we are very grateful to Jennifer Laherty, James Halliday, Michelle Dalmau, Shayna Pekala, and Nick Homenda for providing their expert help and advice. Look for improvements during the coming year!

As always, I thank you for your interest in, and support of, The Medieval Review.

Sincerely yours,

Deborah M. Deliyannis

Executive Editor, TMR

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

TMR Masthead, 2014-2015

The Medieval Review

The Medieval Studies Institute

Indiana University

644 Ballantine Hall

Bloomington, IN 47405


**Executive Editor**

Deborah Mauskopf Deliyannis, Indiana University


Carrie Benes, New College of Florida

Jeffrey Bowman, Kenyon College

Scott Bruce, University of Colorado

Paula Carns, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

James D'Emilio, University of South Florida

Melodie Eichbauer, Florida Gulf Coast University

Jason Houston, University of Oklahoma

Diane Reilly, Indiana University

Michael Ryan, University of New Mexico

**Advisory Board**

Roisin Cossar, University of Manitoba

Fiona Griffiths, New York University

James J. O'Donnell, Georgetown University

Paul E. Szarmach, The Medieval Academy of America

**Review Editors**

Alison Beach, The Ohio State University

Alison Beringer, Montclair State University

Constance Brittain Bouchard, University of Akron

Warren Brown, California Institute of Technology

Virginia Burrus, Drew University

Peter Darby, University of Leicester

Adam J. Davis, Denison University

John Eldevik, Hamilton College

Abigail Firey, University of Kentucky

Kathleen Forni, Loyola University Maryland

Katherine French, University of Michigan

Andrew Galloway, Cornell University

Andrew Hicks, Cornell University

Richard Kaeuper, University of Rochester

Lezlie Knox, Marquette University

Sara Lipton, Stony Brook University

Karma Lochrie, Indiana University

Jehangir Malegam, Duke University

Glenn Peers, University of Texas

Jay Rubenstein, University of Tennessee

Frederick Suppe, Ball State University

Leslie Webster, The British Museum (emerita)

Valerie Wilhite, University of Oregon

Anders Winroth, Yale University

**Editorial Assistant**

Kenny Draper

Article Details