2006-2007 InULA Committees

InULA was founded in the 1960s to enable librarians to work together to obtain faculty status. It continues now with two purposes: to promote excellence in library service and to provide opportunities for continuing education and professional development....Most of the work of the organization is done by members working on committees.

(Excerpts from InULA Home http://www.indiana.edu/~inula/index.html)

Book Sale Committee

The committees shall organize a book sale normally held in conjunction with National Library Week.

- Bob Noel (chair) 2006-08
- Michelle Dalmau (2006-08)
- Dave Frasier (2006-08)
- Larry Griffin (2006-08)
- Elizabeth Hanson (2005-07)
- Fenton Martin (2006-08)
- Sherri Michaels (2006-2008)
- Saundra Taylor (2006-2008)
- Julie Zamostny (2006-08)
- Roger Beckman (InULA Board liaison)

Communications Committee

This committee shall administer the InULA listserv and the InULA Web site. It shall compile, edit, prepare and distribute all publications of the Association, including at least two issues of InULA Notes (Fall and Spring) each year.

- Suzanne Mudge (co-chair) 2006-08
- Emily Okada (co-chair) 2006-08
- Kirby Cheng (2005-07)
- Erika Dowell (2006-08)
- Vincci Kwong (2006-08)
- Jian Liu (2006-08)
- Kathleen Hanna (InULA Board liaison)

Constitution and Bylaws Committee

This committee shall consider proposals for amending the Association's Constitution and Bylaws, and shall present such proposals to the membership for approval as specified in Articles VII and VIII of the Constitution. The committee chairperson shall also perform the duties specified in Article IX of the Constitution.

- Wendell Johnting (chair) 2005-07
- Richard Humphrey (2006-08)
- Elizabeth Johnson (2006-08)
- Jo McClamroch (InULA Board liaison)

Scholarship and Grants Committee (formerly Professional Development Committee)

This committee shall receive and review scholarship, Professional Development, and Research Incentive Fund applications and submit their recommendations to the Executive Board for approval and funding. This committee shall also design, administer and publicize such activities as workshops, institutes or conferences for the professional development of librarianship.

- Sylvia Turchyn (chair) 2005-07
- Nancy Colborn (2006-08)
- DeLoice Holliday (2005-07)
- Carol Rusinek (2006-08)
- Moira Smith (2006-08)
- Kirstin Leonard (InULA Board liaison)

Program and Social Committee

This committee shall organize at least one program of interest to the members. It may also organize a fund-raising event to support the InULA Research Incentive Fund.

- Taemin Park (chair) 2005-07
- Diane Dallis (2005-07)
- Julie Hardesty (2006-08)
- J.B. Hill (2006-08)
- Lou Malcomb (2005-07)
- Vincci Kwong (InULA Board liaison)

Nominations and Elections

At the beginning of the membership year the Executive Board shall select by lot from the regular membership an Election Committee of five members, no one of whom shall be a member of the Executive Board or a candidate for an elective position. The Executive Board shall designate three of the five to the Nominations Subcommittee. The remaining two shall be designated to the Electoral Subcommittee.